Allergen Information

Allergen Information for Tosca Ristorante Menu

 

Allergy data detailed in the table has been derived from specifications obtained from the suppliers of the products.

 

NB The staff need to be informed of your allergy every time you dine with us even if you have eaten the dish before so that every precaution can be taken in our kitchen to prevent cross contamination.

 

Please note that due to the nature of cooking our deep fried products cannot be guaranteed to be free from cross contamination with other allergens. If you are unsure which of our products go through the deep fryer please ask a member of our staff.

 

Wines – All our wines contain sulphates

Seasonal / Daily Specials – Please speak to staff regarding allergens that may be present in these as dishes vary through out the year.

 

Deserts – Please speak to staff regarding allergens that may be present in these as desert options vary.

 

‘No’ means that the allergen is not part of the product as it is delivered by the supplier.

 

‘Yes’ in a column entitled ‘allergen(s) (e.g. gluten) present’ indicates that the product contains that allergen and is, therefore, not suitable for you if you suffer from this allergy.

 

‘C’ means that this allergen is present in the manufacturing site/factory/supply chain and our suppliers believe there is a significant risk that this allergen could cross-contaminate the food.

 

NB: We have taken all reasonable steps to ensure that this table is accurate. However, we cannot guarantee that the product is ‘100% free from’ that component because of the risk of unexpected cross- contamination.

 

The ‘✔’/✖’ in the column entitled ‘suitable for vegans’/’suitable for vegetarians’/’additives present’ details information supplied by the product manufacturer. Our kitchens have limited space and as such we cannot always preserve the vegetarian status of a meal. For example, we only have one fryer for breaded products and so breaded vegetable products cannot be considered vegetarian.

 

The nut column indicates the presence of the following; almonds, brazils, cashews, hazelnuts, macadamias, pecans, pistachios, walnuts and their respective derivatives.

 

We have taken all reasonable steps to ensure that this table is accurate. However, we cannot guarantee that the product is ‘100% free from’ that component because of the risk of unexpected cross-contamination.

 

Your statutory rights are not affected.